DUCT PRESSURE SPLIT

This is a public forum for 737 maintenance related questions, requests and experience exchange discussions for every Boeing 737.

DUCT PRESSURE SPLIT

Postby hanish737 » 30 Apr 2008, 16:47

DEAR SIR

I AM A BOIENG 737-800 MECHANIC.KINDLY GO THRU THE SNAG/RECTIFICATIONS WE HAVE DONE SO FAR ON ONE OF OUR AIRCRAFT.THE PROBLEM IS DUCT PRESSURE SPLIT IN BOTH CLIMB AND CRUISE.BUT AFTER SOME RECTIFICATIONS THE SNAG AGAIN PERSISTS ,BUT NOW IN CRUISE.SO KINDLY GIVE UR OPINION/SUGGESTIONS ON THIS RECURING SNAG.I PERSONNALY SUSPECT 450 THERMOSTAT NOW AS WE HAVE ALREADY REPLACED PRSOV AND 390 SENSOR .
SNAG REPORTED/RECTIFICATION
*DURING CLIMB LEFT BLEED PRESSURE-15PSI AND RIGHT-45PSI DURING CRUISE LH-20 AND RH-45./ HIGH STAGE V/V, PRSOV, PRE-COOLER CNTRL V/V MANUALLY OPERATED SENSE LINE CHECKD FOR LEAKS.

*OBSERVED DUCT PRESSURE DIFFERENCE, CLIMB LH-15 PSI AND RH-45 PSI.
AT FLT LEVEL 390 LH-12 AND RH-38./ 390 SENSOR CHANGED
* DUCT PRESSURE DIFFERENCE DURING CLIMB AND CRUISE/HIGH STAGE REGULATOR REPLACD.GROUND RUN UP CARRIED OUT .LH duct pr-20 PSI.
*DUCT PRESSURE SHOWING SPLIT OF 25-35 IN FLT/GROUND RUN AT IDLE ,PRESSURE OK
*DURING CLIMB OUT OF FLT LEVEL 280 DUCT PRESSURE LH-18 AND RH-44.AT CRUISE FLT LEVEL 400 LH-25 AND RH-36/PRSOV REPLACED.GROUND RUN DONE.PRESSURE OK

*F/L 370 Pack split L 25 ,R 40 N1 96% /Carried out high pressure run up of Engines and found LH P duct pr.normal .N1 Vs duct press. Graph is attached , also carried out fault isolation procedures 36-10 Task 804 Para F 1 to 18 and found PRSOV high stage valve and Pre Cooler controller valve OK. No leak found in the sense lines.

Today it is reported that the LH pr was 20 psi and RH 45 psi in Cruise.

EXPECTING YOUR VALUABLE SUGGESTION

THANKS AND REGARDS

ANTONY A ARTHUR :)
hanish737

Re: DUCT PRESSURE SPLIT

Postby sr79 » 30 Apr 2008, 18:33